Yesterday I got to hang out with my BBFF (BookCrossing Best Friend Forever), Alkaline-Kiwi. We met at one of the greatest events of my life – the Wellington BookCrossing Convention held in 2008 and have been friends ever since. No offense to other BCers intended, but there aren’t a lot of BCers our age who attend conventions, and it’s nice to have friends my own age, so I’m very thankful to her! Not that I don’t love my other BC friends, no matter their age!

Anyway, it is always great to see her – it doesn’t happen very often because we live in different cities, and so it’s really nice to be able to hang out with her more regularly now that I’m up here for work!

It was especially great, since we share quite a few interests, especially in books – we both love travel, and childrens fiction, and she’s letting me go through her bookshelf and tell her which ones I’d like to read 😀 A girl’s gotta love someone who’s willing to do that!

