SkyringThis is my friend Skyring. He doesn’t normally look like that. As I’m sure most of you are aware. This pic was taken a few years ago at my first BC convention in Wellington. It must have been a good one, because it got me completely hooked on conventions! Probably one of the best things about it were all the fantastic people I met – I’m not sure it’s a good idea to name them because I’m sure to forget someone, but Skyring was definitely one of them.

I’d heard about him before – another BC friend of mine Sherlockfan had met him the previous year and was full of praise! The best thing was that she turned out to be right – Skyring is a wonderful person 🙂 Generous, funny, good taste in music! He’s also a little bit crazy, like me! Which mean we have this tendency to come up with crazy schemes, and occasionally go through with them. BCX, Flat Jay, Hello It’s Me…etc, etc!

And my favourite thing about him? He knows how to make me smile 🙂

Cabbie DL and Skyring

PS Yes I know it’s late. I’m sorry!

