As far as I’m concerned, this is the worlds best invention ever. There’s nothing quite like sliding into a warm bed on a cold night! Especially when you’re reading a good book too (which I am right now – Freakonomics by Steven D. Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner).

Of course the electric blanket only just beats that feeling of having 3 or 4 duvets on your bed, being weighed down, knowing that even though you’re cold now, when you wake up in the morning you’ll still be under all those layers and toasty warm πŸ˜€

The last time I slept under that many duvets was at Mums holiday home – it was a beautiful night and I slept outside on the verandah. Insanely cold though, and I was glad of all those layers! It was amazing waking up in the middle of the night and seeing all the stars. Good times πŸ™‚

