Sorry I’ve been missing in action for a while. Work has been insanely busy and crazy and tiring (plus I was reading a really good book!).

Yesterday I had a really nice moment where I was trying to explain something to someone. I’d tried to explain in a couple of different ways to no avail and then they finally got it!

We have a competition that we run at work for the kids called extra for experts, and if the kids want they can try and explain the science behind one of four specified exhibits. When they’ve got it they can get a card clipped and then go in to win a prize. We have some adult helpers to help us to clip the cards and one of our helpers couldn’t understand one of the four exhibit (even though she had an answer sheet!).

When she finally figured it out it made me smile. One of the reasons I love my job! Those teachworthy moments are so great!

