My friend Alkaline-kiwi put me onto this, so in an attempt to get back on the blogging wagon I’m gonna have a go at it.

Day 01- A recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

1. my favourite colour is blue, as pretty much everyone can tell you cos I’m usually wearing blue…even at work :p

2. I really do have the most amazing friends, who I love to bits.

3. I still have my childhood teddy bear, who has basically no fur anymore.

4. I love to read, and am a slight hoarder, but try to keep my Mt. TBR down to one shelf of my bookshelf.

5. I have the best job in the world.

6. I love coming home, and having a space of my own.

7. I have a semi-dodgy mind, which I blame on other people (but enjoy most of the time :p)

8. I am a history geek.

9. I like nice surprises and also surprising people 🙂

10. I am a chocoholic

11. One of my favourite things are BookCrossing Conventions/UnCons.

12. I speak English, enough Maori to have a basic conversation, and can ask for a table for 2 in Dutch.

13. My favourite places in the world are New Zealand, Charleston (South Carolina), and San Francisco. Or just anywhere with friends 🙂

14. I’ve got a tattoo which has the initials RTS, which stands for Remember To Smile, although it doesn’t necessarily mean that I want to smile all the time, just that sometimes I need to remember that there is something worth smiling about. I don’t know if that makes any sense.

15. I really like learning new things.

