The meaning behind your Blog name

Just like Alkaline-kiwi, the name of my blog is pretty boring, it’s just my name that I go by on the internet. I chose it way back when I first joined BookCrossing, because I was so excited about discovering something so awesome, but it also refers to my love of learning, and self discovery.

The subtitle, I would like to celebrate… refers to an old family tradition that we used to do when I was a kid with my Dad, and we still do it sometimes at my Grandma’s, where people there hold hands in a ring around the table and share something that they are celebrating before dinner. A lot of my friends like to blog, and I like to write, but couldn’t seem to come up with an appropriate subject to blog about until a friend (hi Krazyblonde!) posted something similar on her blog which inspired me.

