I’ve been looking forward to this topic ever since I started the challenge! I’m a music nut, and this is right up my alley….

But you should be warned that it’s gonna be long!

Oh and yes, I changed the topic because I don’t really listen to any specific music when I’m bored…just whatever itunes spits out at me, or whatever I was listening to before I got bored! Ditto with hyped and mad.

HAPPY

Let Your Love Flow – Sister Hazel
Ordinary Day – Great Big Sea
You Are My Sunshine – Elizabeth Mitchell
This Kind of Love – Sister Hazel
Hello It’s Me – Sister Hazel
Feel It – Sister Hazel
Hey Hey – Sister Hazel
Everything Else Disappears – Sister Hazel
Beautiful Thing – Sister Hazel
I Wanna Tell Everybody – Sister Hazel
My Heart – Sister Hazel
Can’t Fight It – Sister Hazel
All About the Love – Sister Hazel
Hold On – Sister Hazel
Grand Canyon – Sister Hazel
Make A Memory – Bon Jovi

Sad

Latika’s Theme – from the Slumdog Millionaire Soundtrack
Into The West – LOTR Soundtrack
Sorry Love Daddy – Brian McFadden
The Sound of Silence – Brooke Fraser
If You’re Not the One – Daniel Bedingfield
What Sarah Said – Death Cab for Cutie
Here With Me – Dido
May It Be – Enya (LOTR Soundtrack)
The Diggers’ Legacy – Eric Bogle
Dedication Day – Eric Bogle
Somebody’s Daughter – Eric Bogle
Troy’s Song – Eric Bogle
One Small Star – Eric Bogle
Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu’s CD ‘Gurrumul’
If I Could – Jack Johnson
Carry You Home – James Blunt
Same Mistake – James Blunt
Goodbye My Lover – James Blunt
Cry – James Blunt (that one was inevitable right :p)
Tonight I Wanna Cry – Keith Urban
Dinosaur – Kisschasy
Need You Now – Lady Antebellum
I Hope You Dance – Leeann Womack
Hineraukatauri – Oceania
Haere Ra – Oceania
Fireflies – Owl City
Everybody Hurts – R.E.M.
Leave (alt. version) – R.E.M.
Why Not Smile (alt. version) – R.E.M.
Where Do You Go – Sister Hazel
Best I’ll Ever Be – Sister Hazel
Tear By Tear – Sister Hazel
Meet Me In The Memory – Sister Hazel
Life Got In The Way – Sister Hazel
Wish You Were Here – Sparklehorse
Comptine D’un Autre Ete: L’apres Midi – Yann Tierson

That one was easy cos I’ve got a whole playlist called ‘crying’!

Peaceful

Breathe In, Breathe Out – Mat Kearney
Shimmer – Shawn Mullins
Banana Pancakes – Jack Johnson
Take Me To The Mardi Gras – Paul Simon
Good Stuff – Kenny Chesney
Here In The Green – Eric Bogle
Blue to a Blind Man – Ken Block
Making Memories of Us – Keith Urban
Beautiful in my Eyes – Joshua Kadison
Everything To Me – Brad Paisley
Slip Slidin’ Away – Paul Simon
St. Augustine – Band of Horses
Tiny Dancer – Elton John
Eric Bogle’s CD ‘Small Miracles’
Singing In My Soul – Fly My Pretties
Home (acoustic) – Jack Johnson
Jack Johnson’s CD ‘Sleep Through The Static’
With My Own Two Hands – Jack Johnson
Lullaby – Jack Johnson
I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
Up the Spout – Mateo Messina
Anyone Else But You – The Moldy Peaches
Secret of the Easy Yoke – Pedro the Lion
Nightswimming – R.E.M.
Shine Your Light – Robbie Robertson
What Child Is This – Sarah McLachlan

There are a few songs that are in a few of the lists, but I decided not to put them in both, and just posted them in the one that felt most appropriate…

