I saw this gem on postsecret a few weeks ago and it just screamed “YES” to me. Obviously I like to travel, I wouldn’t have this job if I didn’t, plus we’ve got the 5 or so months in the USA, and the 3 weeks in Europe. And that’s just the travel I’ve done ‘alone’ (used in the loosest possible sense of the word!). I’m definitely a travel addict. And part of the reason I do it is because it freaks me out so much.

I’m already keeping myself awake at night thinking about moving to Scotland, and I haven’t even booked tickets, applied for a visa, resigned from my job, got a new passport (that’s this weeks task!) or anything!

A while back, I was really, truly, considering delaying it for another couple of months. Luckily I know that if I do that I’ll just keep going at this job and won’t ever go, and that really isn’t what I want.

Adding to this, on the last blog I posted, wordpress spewed this quote out at me:

“The scariest moment is always just before you start.” (Stephen King). I needed to hear that!

